the price of admission

I loved once ……………..

………………… and I died

I died a slow death

a thousand cuts that bled me dry

bleeding and broken I remembered

shades, ghosts and slivers

of laughter and smiles

frowns and anger

pain and joy

sorrow and euphoria,

memories of a life lived and worth living

So,

I died………………….

Reborn,

a new lease on life

and a promise to live the lessons of my mistakes

So again I went and I loved

Because

a fulfilling life lived

bought and paid for

demands

those leaps of  faith and disappointment

to fall or fly

but in the end, to have loved

that’s the price of admission

Leave a Reply

